Poem for Scout

My dog, Scout,

I love him.

Without him,

My life would be very dim.

If the animals on our planet didn’t give birth,

We wouldn’t have any animals on this earth.

Poem ©Brie

7 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Beth Reinke said,

    Great poem, Brie. If Scout could read, I bet he’d love it! :o)

  2. 2

    Terrie Schultz said,

    Well done!

  3. 3

    sharkbytes said,

    Very creative poem, Brie. I love your internal construction with him, him, and dim. Welcome to the blogosphere.

  4. 4

    Jenni said,

    What a wonderful poem and drawing! I also really like the name of your website. I hope you continue to share your creativity with the rest of the world through your blog and, if you’re so inclined, other outlets as well.

  5. 5

    Grammie Henderson said,

    You are right Bri…..our lives would be very dim without our “doggie friends”…..They really do make our lives better! Love the poem!

  6. 6

    Brie said,

    Thanks grammie ! I would hate live without dogs!

  7. 7

    Remy Kane said,

    Hi brie! I love your website, it’s sooooooooo cool. I love all the poems you wrote. See you at school! ……….your bff, Remy


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

